Stress Relief and Communications

Registrations: 12

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Feb 8th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Feb 8th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Feb 8th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Feb 8th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Stress and the chance for miscommunication in our 911 centers is the highest it’s ever been. Attendees will first be led through their own personal stress survey to get a baseline. We will then study physical, emotional, and organizational stress within a 911 center; identifying locations, symptoms, and then positive combatants. Suitable for operational staff as well as management. Creating center-wide stress pressure relievers will be introduced. Finally, we will work with the 10 identified communication strategies to employ during a Pandemic or ongoing crisis in the center, using psychological research.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker

     

     

    Additional Resources
    4 months ago
    Creating the Best Start for New Dispatchers
    The first day on the job can be anxiety-inducing. Everything and everyone is new, and you’re scare […]
    7 months ago
    Domestic Violence and Dispatch
    Dispatch serves as the intermediary between members of the community and the first responders who ca […]
    1 year ago
    No Second Chance: Handling Suicidal Callers in Dispatch
    Dispatchers are the very frontline of the public safety sector. They play a critical role in respons […]
    1 year ago
    EQ for Dispatchers
    It’s been established that individuals can get trauma from repeated exposure to details of distres […]
    X