Strategic Planning for Sustainable Victim Services

Registrations: 361
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Aug 1st, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Aug 1st, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Aug 1st, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Aug 1st, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Successful incorporation of law enforcement-based victim services is contingent upon a commitment to ongoing strategic planning. Effective agency communication channels, comprehensive and relevant policies, and staff development are key contributors to this effort. Assessment of victim services personnel capacity and options for expansion of response efforts can contribute to meeting the needs of victims and co-victims.

Information from this webinar can help participants make effective decisions in the following areas:

  • Organizational chart placement and supervision
  • Victim services policies
  • Hiring, on-boarding, and training

 

Other Webinars in this Series

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming related Webinars:

 

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Thoughts about Open Door Policies from Caroline Huffaker
During her webinar with Fred Fletcher, Caroline Huffaker shared a number of great insights during th […]
1 year ago
Thoughts about Caring about Victims from Fred Fletcher
Caroline Huffaker and Fred Fletcher shared a number of great insights during their webinar, Not Just […]
1 year ago
Online Course: An Introduction to Trauma Informed Victim Advocacy
The way we support victims and survivors can shape how they recover and move on from the most challe […]
2 years ago
Serving Crime Victims in Post-Conviction Exonerations
People are deprived of their agency, power, and choice when a crime is committed against them. What […]
3 years ago
Victim Rights: What Law Enforcement Officers Need to Know
Victims often feel violated or scared after an incident, so ensuring that there are rights that prot […]