Staff Recognition for Budget-Conscious Agencies

Registrations: 714

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Apr 2nd, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Apr 2nd, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Apr 2nd, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Apr 2nd, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Rewarding employees doesn’t have to be expensive to be effective.  As the cost of services and supplies for your workplace increases, public budgets tend to remain static.  This calls on managers to be creative in how they provide recognition opportunities for their staff that enhance public trust, support professional development, improve retention, and create recruitment opportunities.

This webinar and Q&A session will discuss how one agency identified low-cost opportunities to celebrate their employees and improve agency culture through professional development and a focus on good communication skills and service delivery.

 

Other Webinars with this Speaker

 

 

Or, click here to register and view other Jail/Corrections related webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

 

 


This webinar will be considered by the American Jail Association to equal one online learning hour toward certification and recertification for the following programs: Certified Jail Officer, Certified Jail Supervisor and Certified Jail Manager.  For more information about AJA certification programs, visit  https://www.americanjail.org/certification.

 


 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: Purposeful, Authentic Leadership
During this time of turbulence and change in our profession, more and more employees are being promo […]
1 year ago
Direct Supervision Jails: An Often Misunderstood Profession with a Unique Breed of Law Enforcement
Corrections is often seen as the tail end of the criminal justice process. In reality, correctional […]
2 years ago
Preventing Jail Suicide: Issues We Don’t Talk About, But Should
This is the second installment of Dr. Lisa Boesky’s Preventing Jail Suicide webinars. The first se […]
3 years ago
Recognition and Prevention of Sex Trafficking in Adult Corrections Facilities
There’s a lack of awareness regarding sex trafficking. Girls and adult women are being arrested by […]
5 years ago
Planning and Implementing Medication Assisted Treatment in Jails: What Justice Professionals Need to Know
Jails in the US admit more than 10.9 Million inmates per year, a portion of whom suffer from some fo […]
X