Spiritual Wellness for Criminal Justice Professionals

Registrations: 24

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 12th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Aug 12th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Aug 12th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Aug 12th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Amidst the growing trend of new training for criminal justice professionals in the area of wellness, one aspect of wellness has historically been left out: that of spiritual wellness. Officers are often called upon to deal with hurting and distressed individuals who are already in pain or in conflict. Faith and spiritual hope can help criminal justice professionals in the daily struggle as they witness these incidents. This, coupled with the COVID crisis, public demand for first responder services, declining resources, and the overall critical atmosphere has placed increasing pressure on not only the officers and justice professionals, but also on their families as well.

    Spirituality is a sense of belief that there is something greater than one’s self. The practice provides an individual with a sense of peace and purpose which helps him or her overcome a sense of helplessness that many offers experience as they witness these tragedies.

    During this webinar, we’ll explore the role of the criminal justice professional following the basic principles of personal and professional integrity, values, ethics, and morals.

    Spiritual wellness in law enforcement, as well as other criminal justice professions, is a critical component to overall wellness. This webinar aims to assist in this process moving forward.

     

    Webinars with this Speaker

     

    Additional Resources
    4 months ago
    Strengthening First Responder Resilience and Wellness During Social Unrest and Stressful Times
    First responders are the people whom the community depend on to do the dirty work – the ones we kn […]
    2 years ago
    Thoughts on Inmate Wellness from Harmony Goorley
    We loved this statement Harmony Goorley made during her webinar, Balancing Order and Recovery: Bluep […]
    3 years ago
    Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness
    Work-related stress is prevalent – it happens to people with 9 to 5 desk jobs, field workers, star […]
    3 years ago
    Providing Wellness Support for Online Child Exploitation Personnel: An Interview with Duane Bowers
    Viewing images of child exploitation is nothing short of disturbing. But what if it was your job […]
    X