Speaking Up: How to Find Your Voice When it’s Hard

Registrations: 82
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Oct 10th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Oct 10th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Oct 10th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Oct 10th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Have you ever looked back on a situation with the benefit of hindsight and thought, “I should have said this instead!”  I think we’ve all practiced conversations in the shower only to lose our nerve when the time comes to stand up for ourselves.  Speaking up is difficult for many reasons. Sometimes it’s you, sometimes it’s the person you’re talking to, and sometimes it’s the situation that you’re in. This session will explore why this type of communication is so intimidating and strategies you can employ that will help you to speak up. This session will discuss:

  • Why communicating in certain situations is challenging
  • Skills and techniques that will help you prepare
  • Strategies and practices that will grow your confidence

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Dispatch webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
1 year ago
The Power of Your Passion
A job in the public safety field is demanding, stressful, and even traumatic. Compounded with other […]
1 year ago
Empowered People Empower 911
The helping profession at times may feel like a thankless job, particularly for telecommunicators an […]
3 years ago
Domestic Violence and Dispatch
Dispatch serves as the intermediary between members of the community and the first responders who ca […]
4 years ago
EQ for Dispatchers
It’s been established that individuals can get trauma from repeated exposure to details of distres […]