Search and Seizure Law and Terry Stops

Registrations: 1277

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jul 7th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Jul 7th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Jul 7th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Jul 7th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Telephone Number

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    The Fourth Amendment arises constantly in criminal cases.  Whether it is a search warrant, a traffic stop, or an arrest, all litigants should be familiar with the requirements set out by the Constitution.  This presentation will cover the overall structure of the requirements by the Fourth Amendment and the basic case law.  It will then go over Terry Stops and the standard set out by the United States Supreme Court.  This presentation will give viewers a step-by-step guide to search and seizure law generally and Terry Frisk specifically.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars on the JCH Platform.

     

    Additional Resources
    9 months ago
    The Investigation and Prosecution of Criminal Vehicular Homicide Cases: On-Scene Investigation (Part 1)
    In 2019 in Florida alone, more than 3,000 individuals were killed in traffic crashes, compared to ju […]
    1 year ago
    Animal Cruelty Investigations and the 4th Amendment
    People love animals. Sometimes the role of animals for their humans are so valuable that humans depe […]
    2 years ago
    Rights of Police Officers, Sheriff’s Deputies and other Law Enforcement Professionals
    A career in law enforcement grants specific powers, but it also comes with a set of obligations and […]
    3 years ago
    First Amendment Speech and the Public Sector Employee: An Interview with Rick Hodsdon
    Flag burning. Letters to the Editor. Peaceful Protest. Taking a knee. Graphic t-shirts. The First […]
    X