School Shooters and Adverse Childhood Experiences

Registrations: 182

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Dec 3rd, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Dec 3rd, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Dec 3rd, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Dec 3rd, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar includes the presenter’s detailed analysis and review of 58 school shooting incidents occurring in the U.S. since 1990. Topics include expanding the list of adverse childhood experiences, appropriately responding to children in “emotional distress”, the relationship between harm in the home and committing acts of violence in the community, child perpetration of animal cruelty, bullying and its impact on child mental health, religion, and school shooters, and preventing future acts of violence in schools.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Advocate/Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Thoughts on Abuse from Andrew Campbell
Andrew Campbell is a groundbreaking researcher who is able to pair facts with feelings, and concepts […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Applying the Science of Hope for Criminal Justice, Juvenile Justice and Social Services Professionals
  Hope demands to be understood, no different from other disciplines. This course not only p […]
2 years ago
Livin’ on a Prayer: Better Utilizing Places of Worship to Aid Victims of Family Violence
Family violence is a societal issue that requires collaboration between different segments to be ful […]
4 years ago
More than Words: The Emotional Maltreatment of Children
Webinar Video Clip: More Than Words - The Emotional Maltreatment of Children   There ar […]
5 years ago
Bad to the Bone: Pet Abuse, Child Abuse, and Intimate Partner Violence
Children who witnessed abuse or have been abused themselves are at a higher risk to become violent d […]