Resiliency for Women

Registrations: 145

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 16th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Sep 16th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Sep 16th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Sep 16th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    As women, it is important to be resilient for ourselves first and then for our families, friends, and community. But often, our ever-present “to-do” list gets in the way and attempts to eliminate any hope of working on our own wellbeing. In this seminar, we will examine how being in a helping profession can affect us. We will discuss what being resilient means and why it is important to develop BEFORE something bad happens. You will gain actionable tools that can be developed along with behaviors that can be integrated into your everyday life while learning the reasons why they can work to make us and those around us more resilient and mentally strong.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker

    Additional Resources
    8 months ago
    In Case You Missed It: A Snippet from Developing Women as Leaders
    Brenda Dietzman shared some insightful information during her webinar, Developing Women as Leaders: […]
    8 months ago
    Success Factors in Your Career
    Success is elusive to those who gauge it with money, status, or fame. But when we come to understand […]
    1 year ago
    Women in Policing: Performance and Outcomes
    Performance evaluation in policing is often focused on simplistic objectives based on outcomes. Doin […]
    1 year ago
    Women in Law Enforcement: Promotion and Assignment
    Studies show that there is a very evident lack of representation of women in policing especially […]
    X