Reimagining Police Response: Finding Creative Solutions to Address Community Needs

Registrations: 8

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 19th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, May 19th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, May 19th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, May 19th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    The effective use of technologies can effectively offset low staffing and improve overall capabilities of law enforcement agencies.  The Chula Vista (CA) Police Department has been nationally recognized for their game-changing Drone as a First Responder (DFR) program as well as other innovative uses of emerging technology that provide enhanced, yet cost-effective response capability. A key factor in CVPD’s successful deployment of technology is the out-of-the-box approach to law enforcement challenges and the fundamental principles of community engagement and transparency.

    During this webinar, we will focus on Chula Vista Police Department’s successful “Innovation Initiative” and the different technologies developed and implemented in police operations.

    We will also discuss:

    • Smartphone as standard issue equipment for all sworn and many civilians (analysts, crime techs, parking and traffic enforcement, etc.)
    • Drone as a First Responder (DFR)
    • Live-streaming 911 calls – Faster response, more situational awareness
    • “Green Wave” implemented via CAD (software only solution) for green light preemption
    • MDC of the Future (DeX)

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:

    Additional Resources
    3 months ago
    Innovation in Policing: C3 Policing and the Eight Building Blocks for Healthier Communities
    Police cannot arrest their way out of criminal activities in communities, that is for sure. Arrestin […]
    4 months ago
    Launching Your Agency’s Drone Program: From Planning to Take Off
    The idea of drones being used in law enforcement can raise privacy concerns from the citizens. Howev […]
    1 year ago
    Community Coordinated Responses: The Key to Getting Your Communities Onboard
    Any public sector initiative is only as good as the community support it gets. But rallying the comm […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Community Trust with Harry Glidden
    Love this insight and reminder  Assistant Chief Harry Glidden shared during his webinar Integrating […]
    X