Recruiting the 21st Century Police Officer: Successes, Challenges and Lessons Learned

Registrations: 254

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Nov 10th, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Tue, Nov 10th, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Tue, Nov 10th, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Tue, Nov 10th, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Nationally, Law Enforcement recruiting, hiring and retention has never been as challenging or critical as it is today. To address these challenges, The Denver Police Department’s Recruiting Unit explores modern techniques while upholding the fundamental components of recruitment. While The Denver Police Department has been successful in filling academy classes, we remain highly selective and will not compromise our core values: Integrity, Courage, and Service, to fill classes. Incorporating the concepts of adult based learning, self-evaluation, and emotional intelligence at the earliest stage of the career process ensures we fill our classes with quality candidates.

    During this webinar, we’ll discuss:

    • Recruiting process of the past- what worked, what didn’t
    • Current recruitment challenges
    • The Denver Police Department’s recruiting process
    • Secondary recruitment
    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Recruiting a Diverse Police Force: Insights and Action Items from a 21-City Study
    Diversity is being widely advocated in today’s society. This is no different in the workplace with […]
    1 year ago
    Women in Law Enforcement: Promotion and Assignment
    Studies show that there is a very evident lack of representation of women in policing especially […]
    1 year ago
    Women in Law Enforcement: Physical Fitness Standards in Recruit Training Programs
    More than a buzzword, equality produced numerous campaigns that call to provide equal rights for dif […]
    2 years ago
    Insights on Hiring from Dr. Kimberly Miller
    Such great insight from Dr. Kimberly Miller about the importance of hiring the right people for your […]
    X