Recruiting and Retaining Women: Strength through Diversity

Registrations: 8

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 15th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Mar 15th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Mar 15th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Mar 15th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Diversity of all types makes our organizations better. Yet in a lot of the helping professions, women are underrepresented. We will identify some of the underlying causes that will help explore where your organization can make changes. Then we will look at specific ideas including benefits, scheduling and others that will attract more women and make them want to stay once they are hired! As organizations that crave diversity, we need to start thinking of new and unique ways that push against the “we’ve always done it this way” mentality.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

    Additional Resources
    3 months ago
    Executive Skills: How to be a More Efficient Leader at Any Level
    Experience is indeed a great teacher. There are things that we don’t get taught or trained in and […]
    10 months ago
    Thoughts on Priorities from Brenda Dietzman
    Brenda Dietzman's webinars never dissappoint --and are filled with insights, stories and practical t […]
    2 years ago
    Recruiting a Diverse Police Force: Insights and Action Items from a 21-City Study
    Diversity is being widely advocated in today’s society. This is no different in the workplace with […]
    2 years ago
    Women in Law Enforcement: Promotion and Assignment
    Studies show that there is a very evident lack of representation of women in policing especially […]
    X