Recognizing the Signs of Substance Abuse and Use: Drug Use Recognition

Registrations: 118

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 22nd, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Oct 22nd, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Oct 22nd, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Oct 22nd, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

During this webinar, we will examine signs of substance use and abuse. We will explore physiological and psychological signs of abuse and the use of various commonly used and abused drugs. Recognizing the Signs of Substance Abuse Drug use affects people from all walks of life and all socioeconomic statuses. This information will be of use and interest to not only criminal justice personnel but anyone who deals with clients, victims, or anyone they may come into contact.

 

Other Webinars with This Speaker:

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
6 months ago
Online Course: Effective Crisis Leadership
Whether an active shooter event, a raging wildfire, or a hurricane involving multiple states, respon […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Crisis Intervention Response – An Introduction and Refresher
Professionals in the Criminal Justice System have a front-row seat to the challenges and issues faci […]
2 years ago
Determining Dealer vs. User in Drug Investigations
Those working in law enforcement deal with all the facets of the drug trade. To be able to be fully […]
4 years ago
Drug Trafficking in Indian Country
Statistics show the level that drug trafficking and addiction has impacted Indian Country. Character […]
4 years ago
Alcohol, Drugs, and Rural Communities
Dealing with the issue of substance abuse for law enforcement agencies is truly painstaking. This on […]
What cops need to know about drug users
6 years ago
What Cops Need to Know about Drug Users to Stay Safe – An Overview
Summary Often viewed from a perspective that aims to end the plague that is drugs, authorities tr […]