Ransomware Ecosystems and Trends

Registrations: 6

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Apr 26th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Apr 26th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Apr 26th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Apr 26th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This session is an introduction to Ransomware for law enforcement and will describe the ransomware ecosystem and current trends. With ransomware becoming a larger problem and affecting all levels of the government and business, law enforcement needs to understand how Ransomware actors operate and strategies to take action against these groups.

    The audience can expect to learn:

      • History and evolution of Ransomware
      • Ransomware groups and their organizational structure
      • Recruiting and specialization in affiliate programs
      • Investigative actions and identifying relevant evidence
    Additional Resources
    2 years ago
    Cyber Metrics for Agency Execs
    Cyberthreats are plenty, thus securing technology and infrastructure is now integral in any business […]
    4 years ago
    Cybercrime and Defenses: An Interview with Stacey Wright
    Cybercrime and threats can be confusing - particularly if you're not an IT person. The alphabet soup […]
    4 years ago
    Clarifying and Understanding Cyber Threats and Actors
    Advances in technology have reaped the human race so many benefits; From the most mundane, daily act […]
    4 years ago
    How LEAs can Try to Take a Bite Out of CyberCrime: An Interview with PERF’s Maggie Brunner
    While cybercrime has often been thought of as a "federal matter," more and more local law enforc […]
    X