Public Information Post-George Floyd

Registrations: 449

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 30th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Mar 30th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Mar 30th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Mar 30th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Policing is changing, and that means the way we talk about policing must change as well. The trust and transparency that public information officers and departments have built over the last several years is being tested, and new schools of thought are emerging. What must you have to communicate effectively in the era following the death of George Floyd? Why should you care so much about the details when it comes to talking about policy, practices, and how that fits into your community? We’ll revisit the necessity of social media and putting the right people in place to handle that, the practices that should be enhanced going forward, and the topics and ideals that should be highlighted so that your agency stands strong with your community as we moved forward in this next phase of information-sharing and engagement.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming IALEP  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

     

    This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    8 months ago
    Thoughts on Investing in the Future from Katie Nelson
    Katie Nelson shared a number of excellent insights and advice during her webinar, Stand Up, Stand Ou […]
    1 year ago
    Risk vs. Reward: Being the Middle Man in the Digital Age
    People’s lives are now online and expect the same for the public sector – to deliver services, p […]
    1 year ago
    Your Story, Your Time: Elevating Your Social Media Presence in the Digital Age
    The use of social media gave people the freedom and power to share their stories and experiences. So […]
    1 year ago
    Social Media on a Shoestring Budget
    There’s a common misconception that social media management is fast, free and easy. Unlike our per […]
    X