Protecting Interpersonal Work Relationships: Lessons for Criminal Justice Professionals

Registrations: 946

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Mar 29th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Mar 29th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Mar 29th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Mar 29th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

In this agency-changing class, bully types & approaches will be taught so attendees can identify bullying behavior within their work community and within themselves. We will train on the psychological origin of this behavior and triggers for it within criminal justice and support settings. This webinar is appropriate for work teams to attend together from frontline heroes to administration. Bully Proofing is everyone’s responsibility. The nature of criminal justice work and current conditions leave our public safety communities vulnerable to this toxicity. The healthiest agencies start by bully-proofing new team members still in training. We will train on the steps for breaking the bully cycle and specifics on how to work one-on-one with a bully as well as the survivor to protect the future.

 

Other Webinars with this Speaker

 

Or click here to register for other Career, Recruiting and Retention webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

Additional Resources
3 years ago
Life-Saving Partners: 911 and Suicide Lifelines Working Together
Ensuring the safety of the public requires constant coordination between the agencies involved. Fire […]
3 years ago
No Second Chance: Handling Suicidal Callers in Dispatch
Dispatchers are the very frontline of the public safety sector. They play a critical role in respons […]
4 years ago
Staffing 911 Centers in the Era of NG911
Next Generation 911 is being integrated by public safety agencies in their goal to enhance emergency […]
8 years ago
Active Shooter and Intruder Response for Dispatchers and 911 Call Takers
  The MISSION generally speaking of emergency dispatchers and 911 call takers is: “To prov […]