Preventing Homicide and Gun Violence

Registrations: 998
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Thu, Jul 6th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Jul 6th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Jul 6th, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Jul 6th, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

There are now powerful, effective, evidence-based approaches to preventing homicide and gun violence.  This session will address:

  • Preventing group violence;
  • Preventing violence by individual violent offenders;
  • Preventing intimate partner violence;
  • The role of police and other criminal justice agencies in launching and sustaining these efforts.

 

Webinars with this Speaker

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

 


 

This webinar is part of the JCH Summer School Program. From June 1-August 31, 2023, attendees will receive a certificate of attendance via email about one hour after the conclusion of a webinar.

Want to join us for other Summer School webinars? Check out our Summer School Calendar and register today!

 

 

 

 

The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

 

 

 


 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: Understanding Victim Rights
Victims’ rights are the way that victims are guaranteed a voice in the criminal justice system. Es […]
2 years ago
Building a Crime Gun Intelligence Capability
How do you stop gun violence when it reaches a point that an innocent 13-year-old is gunned down whi […]
4 years ago
Thoughts on Crime Gun Intelligence from Pete Gagliardi
Pete Gagliardi shared some incredible insights and advice during the webinar, Sustainable Crime Gun […]
5 years ago
Building a Preventive Crime Gun Strategy: A Playbook for Success
Building a preventive crime gun program is no easy feat. For it to be successful, it requires the bu […]
Establishing a Gun Crime Program
7 years ago
Infographic: Establishing a Crime Gun Intelligence Program
Based on the webinar, check out this infographic that highlights what a crime gun investigative p […]