Preparing Witnesses and Experts for Trial

Registrations: 29

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 13th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, May 13th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, May 13th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, May 13th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Preparing a case for trial takes a lot of work.  Attorneys have to assess and mark their evidence, file motions and issue subpoenas.  Among the many tasks is the need to prepare your witnesses for trial.  Most witnesses are not people who work in the court system and the thought of testifying in court can be very intimidating.  In this webinar Ed Paine and Hilary Weinberg will discuss the various types of witnesses traditionally encountered in trial and discuss some of their thoughts on how to prepare these individuals to testify.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker include:

     

    Additional Resources
    2 years ago
    Understanding General Medical Records for Your Investigation or Prosecution: An Interview with Dyanne Greer
    Medical records can be a roadmap for understanding what has happened to a victim. But unlike the […]
    3 years ago
    Strangulation in Domestic Violence
    The crime of strangulation hasn’t always been given its due. The prevailing attitude towards st […]
    4 years ago
    Vulnerable Adult Abuse
    In 1960, a person could expect to live until they were about 69. Today? “Sixty is the new 50.” […]
    4 years ago
    Prosecuting Vulnerable and Elder Adult Abuse: An Interview with Hilary Weinberg and Jim Seeger
      With better health care, diet and exercise, most Americans are living longer: on a […]
    X