Preparing for Trial: Lessons for Courtroom Testimony

Registrations: 1361

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 23rd, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Aug 23rd, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Aug 23rd, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Aug 23rd, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This is Part 1 of a two-part series. During this webinar, you’ll learn the 4 key elements to powerful and engaging testimony.  We’ll look at the rules of the road for testifying in this new and caustic environment.  Find out what the jury “needs” from you and how to engage them. See how your body language can multiply the impact of your testimony.  And learn the simple secret weapon that no one tells you about.  Whether you’re a novice or experienced, you’ll walk away with specific, new skills you can apply right away.

 

Other Webinars with this Organization:

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Nlets webinars on the JCH Platform.

 


Nlets is a self-funded nonprofit, established in 1967 with the objective of connecting law enforcement, justice, and public safety agencies for the purpose of exchanging critical criminal justice information. They strive to ensure that the right information gets to the right person as quickly as possible. Nlets connects more than 1,000,000 users, 45,000 agencies, and 800,000 devices, with more than three billion transactions traversing their secure network last year.

 


 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Preparing for Trial: What Witnesses and Experts Need to Know
We all have some vague idea about how the justice system works, be it with how it is portrayed in th […]
1 year ago
Video Testimony: The Virtual Courtroom for the ACO
The COVID-19 pandemic truly reshaped how we live and the criminal justice field is just one of the s […]
2 years ago
In other words, How do you speak your Judge’s language?
It may be a generalization to put individuals in a box based on their age or the generation they bel […]
5 years ago
How Confidential Informant Testimony Could Result in Reversal
The use of Confidential Informants has always been fraught with peril.  In fact, a May 14, 2016 art […]
X