Preparation is Key: Ensuring Your Chief is Ready for Media Interviews

Registrations: 315

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Feb 10th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Feb 10th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Feb 10th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Feb 10th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Knowing what to discuss and how to stay on talking points, particularly with difficult or controversial topics, is a key component of ensuring your agency’s leader is prepared whenever they are tasked with conducting media interviews. Learn what that preparation looks like, how that impacts interviews, and other ways to stay on top of ensuring that reporters get the story right when it comes to your voice.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming IALEP  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

     

    This webinar has been sponsored by the International Association of Law Enforcement Planners. IALEP is a member-governed organization for people working in, or interested in, planning, policy, budget, performance measurement, analysis, research, and other related functions for criminal justice agencies.

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    7 months ago
    Stand Up, Stand Out: How Social Media Enhances Your Staying Power
    Gone were the days when it considered acceptable for organizations to just say “no comment” when […]
    9 months ago
    Thoughts about Agency Responses from Katie Nelson
    Katie Nelson has an incredible way of sharing lots of terrific insights and advice during her webina […]
    11 months ago
    Risk vs. Reward: Being the Middle Man in the Digital Age
    People’s lives are now online and expect the same for the public sector – to deliver services, p […]
    1 year ago
    Your Story, Your Time: Elevating Your Social Media Presence in the Digital Age
    The use of social media gave people the freedom and power to share their stories and experiences. So […]
    X