Pre-Flight Checklist to a UAS Program: It Is Not about the Drones

Registrations: 45

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Mar 3rd, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Mar 3rd, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Mar 3rd, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Mar 3rd, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Understanding the legitimate public concerns about surveillance and privacy, agencies must take steps to ensure their UAS program is not grounded before ever taking flight.

    During this webinar, we will focus on Chula Vista Police Department’s successful UAS program and the innovative Drone as a First Responder (DFR), and the steps taken prior to ever purchasing a drone.

    We will also discuss:

    • Understanding FAA flight requirements
    • The importance of community engagement
    • The legal and ethical landmines
    • Privacy concerns and mitigation

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars on the JCH Platform.

    Additional Resources
    8 months ago
    Launching Your Agency’s Drone Program: From Planning to Take Off
    The idea of drones being used in law enforcement can raise privacy concerns from the citizens. Howev […]
    1 year ago
    Co-Responder Programs: Keys to Successful Implementation and Promising Innovations for Justice Professionals
    Demands to defund the police are rather counterintuitive considering communities’ dependence on th […]
    2 years ago
    Integrating Community Partnership into Your Agency
    Law enforcement is supposed to be the guardian and protector of the communities that they serve. But […]
    3 years ago
    Social Network Analysis: An Innovative Tool to Maximize NIBIN Leads
    Piecing out different sources of information related to criminal justice can be a difficult task. Na […]
    X