Practicing Procedural Justice Internally to Foster its Practice Externally

Registrations: 582

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Dec 9th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Dec 9th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Dec 9th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Dec 9th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Research shows us, if we want our officers to practice procedural justice in their interactions with citizens on the street, they must see it being practiced by their leaders inside the organization.

    In this webinar, you’ll gain an understanding of the importance of the perception of the people within the organization in shaping their behaviors and how, as a leader, you can foster procedural justice throughout the agency to ensure it is practiced outside as well.

     

    Other Webinars with this Presenter:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars on the JCH Platform.

    Additional Resources
    8 months ago
    Measuring Fairness: Using Client Feedback to Enhance Our Work
    There are performance indicators that can easily be measured for success – things like numbers of […]
    1 year ago
    The Connection between Personal and Organizational Ethics
    Ethics is one of those  concepts that we all know at the back of our minds, but rarely are there ac […]
    3 years ago
    Fair Labor Standards Act for Justice Professionals
    As employees and employers, it is always good to maintain fairness in the workplace. How can one ens […]
    4 years ago
    Implementing the Fair Justice for All Recommendations in Arizona
    When the Task Force on “Fair Justice for All” was created in March 2016, Chief Justice Scott Bal […]
    X