Post Critical Incident Seminar: A Tested Solution for Helping Cops Recover from the Worst Incidents

Registrations: 971

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 22nd, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET
Tue, Sep 22nd, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CT
Tue, Sep 22nd, 2020 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM MT
Tue, Sep 22nd, 2020 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT

First Name

Last Name

Organization Name

Email

Job Title

Justice Domain

By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

Join leadership from across the nation to hear about the impact of the Post Critical Incident Seminar.  Created by the FBI in 1983, the PCIS is now re-emerging as a unique tool for state and local police officers.  From Georgia to New York to Texas, this seminar is helping officers (and their significant others) find relief and resilience as they face the emotional impact of painful, on the job critical incidents.

This webinar will review what this three-day, in-residence program looks like and how ten states are applying the same format and achieving the same results.  Whether it’s Officer-Involved Shootings, Assaults, Suicide of a co-worker, Line of Duty Deaths, or any number of critical incidents, cops often find it difficult to seek assistance.  For formal follow up beyond initial peer team interventions, the PCIS is the answer.

Join us and learn about the format, the training requirements of the PCIS Team, the cost of the Seminar and the best practices for a successful PCIS.

 

This is the second of a two-part series:

 


 

 

The National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) is one of the largest associations of law enforcement professionals in the United States, representing more than 3,000 elected sheriffs across the nation, and a total membership of more than 20,000. NSA is a non-profit organization dedicated to raising the level of professionalism among sheriffs, their deputies, and others in the field of criminal justice and public safety. Throughout its seventy-seven year history, NSA has served as an information clearinghouse for sheriffs, deputies, chiefs of police, other law enforcement professionals, state governments and the federal government.

 

 

 


 

 

 

X