Police Fatigue: Strategies for Managing Fatigue and Promoting Sleep Health

Registrations: 60

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Jul 8th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Jul 8th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Jul 8th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Jul 8th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Fatigue is a leading concern within the police profession. Police fatigue has safety, performance, health, and wellness effects that are critical to address and mitigate both the police and the communities they protect. Throughout this talk the short and long-term effects of fatigue will be explained, the mechanics of sleep will be discussed, and strategies for promoting sleep health and countering fatigue will be presented.

     

    Webinars with this Speaker:

     

    Click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

     

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    6 months ago
    Understanding Implicit Bias: Research and Reality
    Implicit bias is a hot issue that the Justice Clearinghouse has covered in past webinars. However, m […]
    2 years ago
    Sleep After Trauma: How traumatic events impact sleep and well-being
    One in 5 American adults will experience mental illness in a given year, and about half of the Amer […]
    3 years ago
    Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness
    Work-related stress is prevalent – it happens to people with 9 to 5 desk jobs, field workers, star […]
    6 years ago
    Law Enforcement Mental Health Support Teams
    Today’s public safety practitioners are becoming increasingly aware that they need to use a specia […]
    X