Police Accountability: Increasing Supervisor Expectations in Identifying and Responding to Slippery Slope Behaviors

Registrations: 14

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Apr 27th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Wed, Apr 27th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Wed, Apr 27th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Wed, Apr 27th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    To create a culture of accountability, it is essential that Police Executives:

    • Emphasize and expect supervisor engagement,
    • Provide supervisors with the knowledge and skills needed to recognize conduct, behaviors, and actions which could lead to officer misconduct, and
    • Require supervisors to take action to improve and/or discipline those behaviors.

    This webinar will discuss supervisors’ roles in identifying, responding to, and intervening in slippery slope behaviors to prevent incidents of excessive use of force, criminal conduct, and other behaviors unbecoming of law enforcement officers.

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Leadership webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

     

    Additional Resources
    8 months ago
    Relational Policing: Using the Power of Connection to Build Trust
    According to a Gallup Poll, the public’s confidence in law enforcement has declined for both the B […]
    1 year ago
    Success Factors in Your Career
    Success is elusive to those who gauge it with money, status, or fame. But when we come to understand […]
    2 years ago
    Women in Law Enforcement: Navigating Police Culture
    Law enforcement is a male-dominated field and one has to ask if it is the culture that is preventing […]
    3 years ago
    Thoughts on Leadership from Ray Nash
    What a great reminder from Ray Nash about the importance of authenticity and leadership. Check out m […]
    X