Pet Friendly Domestic Violence Shelters: Creating a pet-friendly program that works for your community

Registrations: 9

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 11th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, May 11th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, May 11th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, May 11th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Are you ready to take a deeper dive and learn how to create a program to help domestic violence survivors and their pets find safety and healing together? This webinar will focus on overcoming barriers to creating pet-friendly programs by focusing on collaboration and thoughtful program planning. We’ll discuss fundraising, construction, and policies and procedures for both on-site and off-site programs, and attendees will leave with concrete next steps. This webinar is intended for domestic violence and animal shelter representatives, veterinarians, and anyone else interested in supporting a pet-friendly program in their community.

     


     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    2 months ago
    Supporting Domestic Violence Survivors and their Pets through Collaboration
    This webinar will discuss the importance of cross-sector collaboration in supporting domestic violen […]
    5 months ago
    Improving Public Safety by Stopping Animal Cruelty: The LINK
    Efforts to raise awareness on the concept of the Link have been gaining traction over the last few y […]
    7 months ago
    More DV Statistics from Andrew Campbell
    Andrew Campbell’s webinars are always a wealth of information for audiences. Here’s another stat […]
    1 year ago
    Domestic Violence 101: What Justice Professionals Need to Understand about The Dynamics, Context & Roots of this Chronic Crime
    Domestic violence is one of those crimes that used to be swept under the rug because of stigma. But […]
    X