Partner Webinar: What Does Law Enforcement Need to Know about Precision Policing 2.0?

Registrations: 833

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Feb 16th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Feb 16th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Feb 16th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Feb 16th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

Oops! We could not locate your form.

Policing faces a turning point. An intentional effort must be made to continue policing’s evolution. To help drive the next generation of policing that both reduces crime and builds legitimacy in the community, the University of Cincinnati’s Institute of Crime Science established the new Precision Policing 2.0 framework based on real-world learning from the first generation of Precision Policing and adds new strategies that utilize the latest technology, embrace transparency and accountability, champion officer wellness, and better engage with the communities. It is built on four core tenets:

  1. Evidence-based crime and disorder prevention
  2. Community engagement and protection
  3. Transparency and accountability
  4. Officer performance, safety, and wellness

Join the webinar to learn the new Precision Policing 2.0 framework and how to best utilize and deploy resources for you to successfully enact the new model.

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars on the JCH Platform.

 

A Partner Webinar is a sponsored webinar with an organization that provides products or services to the criminal justice industry.


ShotSpotter is a leader in precision policing technology solutions that enable law enforcement to more effectively respond to, investigate and deter crime. The company’s products are trusted by more than 120 U.S. cities to help make their communities safer.

 

 

The University of Cincinnati Institute of Crime Science (ICS) serves as a think tank bridging research and practice that fosters the use of best practices across the criminal justice system through the application of research and knowledge to issues of crime control, administration, and public safety.

 


 

Additional Resources
2 years ago
Community Engagement and Crime Prevention with Risk-Based Policing: Real Data, Real Results
Law enforcement agencies have employed various approaches when it comes to their efforts to curb cri […]
2 years ago
Community Coordinated Responses: The Key to Getting Your Communities Onboard
Any public sector initiative is only as good as the community support it gets. But rallying the comm […]
2 years ago
Thoughts on Community Trust with Harry Glidden
Love this insight and reminder  Assistant Chief Harry Glidden shared during his webinar Integrating […]
3 years ago
Integrating Community Partnership into Your Agency
Law enforcement is supposed to be the guardian and protector of the communities that they serve. But […]
X