Partner Webinar: Using Data in Violence Prevention: What Law Enforcement Needs to Know

Registrations: 355

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Oct 11th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Oct 11th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Oct 11th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Oct 11th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

By tracking the exact location of gun violence, we gain valuable data that can be used for delivering targeted, non-enforcement-based interventions. These interventions are designed to bring social and economic resources to the doorsteps of residents who have recently or persistently experienced gun and gang violence.

Made possible through data-sharing between law enforcement, offices of violence prevention and community stakeholders, these interventions have been shown to prevent immediate retaliation and address the trauma and toxic stress that are known causes of systemic violence in at-risk communities.

Join our webinar of skilled experts and practitioners to learn more about this non-traditional use of data, how it all works, and how it’s already helping to prevent violence in a handful of diverse cities across the country.

 

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars on the JCH Platform.

 

A Partner Webinar is a sponsored webinar with an organization that provides products or services to the criminal justice industry.


ShotSpotter is a leader in precision policing technology solutions that enable law enforcement to more effectively respond to, investigate and deter crime. The company’s products are trusted by more than 120 U.S. cities to help make their communities safer.


 

Additional Resources
25 days ago
Online Course: Introduction to the Inductive Interview System
Built on the foundation of time-tested interviewing principles, the Inductive Interview System bring […]
7 months ago
Partner Webinar: What Does Law Enforcement Need to Know about Precision Policing 2.0?
The law enforcement field has gone through massive changes over the last half a century. Various pro […]
8 months ago
The Public Safety Implications of Ghost Guns
Traditional firearms can be traced using unique identifiers utilized by law enforcement in investiga […]
11 months ago
Gun Violence Reduction: Solutions, Tools and Trends
Agencies across the world have been trying for some time now to address the issue of crime gun viole […]
5 years ago
Solving Gun Crimes Infographic
Feel free to download and share this infographic!    
X