Outside Yourself: Making the Most of Mental Health Resources

Registrations: 1202

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jan 19th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jan 19th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jan 19th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jan 19th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    All too often, we feel like we should be able to handle everything that life throws at us, and we should be able to do it on our own, without asking anyone for help.  But all of us are equipped with a certain level of resources on our own, and when we use those up, it just makes sense that we would then need to look outside ourselves at other available resources.  This webinar will talk about the importance of trusting others when needing support, as well as looking for that need in others when it’s our turn to be that support. We’ll also talk about a variety of different types of mental health resources, how they work, and how & when to reach out to them when it’s time.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

     

    Additional Resources
    11 months ago
    Growth as a Post-Trauma Response
    At one point or another, we all are exposed to events that may warrant a trauma response. It could b […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Trauma from Amy Morgan
    We loved this quote Amy Morgan made during her webinar, The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty. […]
    2 years ago
    Managing Public Criticism: An Interview with Amy Morgan
    Whether it's a schoolyard bully or trolls on Twitter, no one likes being harrassed. And while, yes, […]
    3 years ago
    Leadership Through the Self-Fulfilling Prophecy
    Self-fulfilling prophecy (SFP), when used positively, can assist us in manifesting our intentions an […]
    X