Mythbusters! The Value of Negative Testimony in Forensics

Registrations: 377
Cost: Free to Attend the Live Webinar Event

If you can't make the live event, become a member to watch all recordings.


Date/Time by Timezone
Tue, Jul 11th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jul 11th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jul 11th, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jul 11th, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Unlike what the public is exposed to through the CSI Effect, where results are always obtained in a case using state of the art equipment. The reality within the forensic science laboratory is that evidence is very fragile, and often examinations may not yield probative results. However, expert witnesses must be able to explain these results to the jury in order to help them understand that in reality, viable results are not always obtained, and the many factors that can have an effect on the evidence. During this session, the importance of articulating the significance of negative results will be discussed and how it can have an impact on the trial process.

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 

 


 

This webinar is part of the JCH Summer School Program. From June 1-August 31, 2023, attendees will receive a certificate of attendance via email about one hour after the conclusion of a webinar.

Want to join us for other Summer School webinars? Check out our Summer School Calendar and register today!

 


 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: Introduction to the Inductive Interview System
Built on the foundation of time-tested interviewing principles, the Inductive Interview System bring […]
4 years ago
Forensic Palynology and the search for geolocation: Using pollen “fingerprints” to generate investigative leads
Sometimes, despite best effort, practices and technology, a case investigation arrives at a dead-end […]
4 years ago
NCMEC Forensic Imaging Techniques and Services
The National Center for Missing & Exploited Children has been creating age progressions for long […]
Intro to Latent Prints
6 years ago
Introduction to Latent Prints
The use of fingerprints as a means for personal identification is a process that has been utilized f […]