Mental Models: A Method for Attacking any Policing Problem

Registrations: 12

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 17th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, May 17th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, May 17th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, May 17th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

     

    Dr. Renee J Mitchell, the author of Twenty-one Mental Models That Can Change Policing, reviews the main mental models that can lead to unique solutions and better problem-solving. This method can be used for any policing issue an agency is facing: from recruiting and retention to violence, or reallocating services to non-sworn responses.  Rather than a prepackaged, “one-size-fits-all” solution, this session will provide a critical thinking method that can help any agency or any person better prepare, plan, and execute solutions for the problems that plague policing.

    If you or your agency is facing any serious problem, this overview can help you think through your issues in a new and creative way.

     

    Webinars with these Speakers

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

     

     

     


     

    Additional Resources
    11 months ago
    You don’t just need MORE data. You need the RIGHT data.
    Data-driven and evidence-based approach is the buzzword in almost any industry lately. With all the […]
    1 year ago
    Understanding Implicit Bias: Research and Reality
    Implicit bias is a hot issue that the Justice Clearinghouse has covered in past webinars. However, m […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts about Evidence Based Policing from Dr. Renee Mitchell
    Such a great reminder about the importance of evidence-based practices in policing that Dr. Renee Mi […]
    1 year ago
    Beyond Compstat: The Role of EBP in Policing
    Evidence-based policing (EBP) is more than a buzzword or trendy approach in law enforcement. It is a […]
    X