Media Mavens: A PIO Panel about How Small Teams Deliver Big Rewards

Registrations: 14

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 2nd, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, May 2nd, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, May 2nd, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, May 2nd, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Today’s public information officer (PIO) must juggle many roles, from providing timely, accurate information to the public, creating social media content, and managing online discussions, to being a strategic advisor for an agency head.  Many organizations have large teams that adequately address the round-the-clock demand for information.  But what happens when you’re running a one-person band or have a small team with limited resources?

Anyone attending this webinar will learn:

  • The top skills to overcome communications crises.
  • Tips for organizing heavy workloads for PIOs.
  • Strategies that PIOs can use to survive and thrive in the hectic public information environment.

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming PIO, Social Media and Communications webinars on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Thoughts on Planning from Katie Nelson
Katie Nelson always has so many great insights to share during her webinars. This was just one that […]
1 year ago
Combatting Misinformation: What Criminal Justice Agencies Need to Know
We all saw over the last 20 years how access to information through the internet quickly morphed int […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Social Media and The Modern Communicator
The world as we know it is digital first -- social media profiles, digital audiences, and online eng […]
1 year ago
When Your Investigation Becomes an International Crisis: The PIO’s Role During Major Events
Critical incidents, particularly officer use of force and officer-involved shootings, create challen […]
5 years ago
Humanizing Your Agency through Social Media: An Interview with Kate Kimble
Social media can seem like a rather "fluffy" or unimportant activity -- especially when compared to […]
X