Managing Trauma Triggers

Registrations: 2426

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 12th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, May 12th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, May 12th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, May 12th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    Please see the special message below

    4/4/2022: Thank you for your interest in this webinar. We have maxed out our capacity for registrations for this event. Please consider joining Justice Clearinghouse to access the webinar recording or any of our other webinars on this topic. 

     

    One of the most debilitating impacts of experiencing trauma are the triggers left behind. These can range from eliciting disturbing thoughts, memories, and feelings experienced during the traumatic event to full-blown flashbacks. Triggers immediately change the body and brain functioning. This presentation will discuss how a trigger works, and how it affects the body and brain. We will also discuss how these triggers can be managed and/or modified.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Wellness and Mental Health webinars on the JCH Platform.

     

     


     

     

    This webinar was pre-approved for 1 CEU credit by the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP).  Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.  To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Change and Acceptance: Why We Succeed, Why We Fail
    We witnessed massive changes around us. Between 2020’s wildfires, COVID-19, George Floyd, the civi […]
    2 years ago
    Working with Childhood Trauma: Tools for Justice Professionals
    This is the third installment of Duane Bowers’ Child Trauma webinar series. It started with a cour […]
    3 years ago
    Thoughts on Trauma from Amy Morgan
    We loved this quote Amy Morgan made during her webinar, The Trauma of First Response to Cruelty. […]
    Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors
    4 years ago
    VIDEO: Emotional Support for Mass Casualty Survivors: An Interview with Duane Bowers
    Once the police tape is gone, what are the best ways to support survivors of traumatic events, li […]
    X