Male Victims of Sexual Assault: Best Practices for Justice Professionals

Registrations: 824

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 1st, 2019 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM ET
Thu, Aug 1st, 2019 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CT
Thu, Aug 1st, 2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM MT
Thu, Aug 1st, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This one-hour webinar will provide best practices for working with male survivors of sexual violence. We will discuss the dynamics of male sexual assault victimization and the impact of stereotypes and masculinity expectations on male survivors. This training will examine the traumatic effects of sexual assault, unique barriers to reporting for men, and recommendations to facilitate a male-centered healing process.

    Additional Resources
    2 years ago
    After the Webinar: Keeping Your Super Heroes Super. Q&A with Dr. Kimberly Miller
    Webinar presenter Dr. Kimberly Miller answered a number of your questions after her presentation, "K […]
    3 years ago
    Thoughts about Sexual Violence from Lindsay Ashworth
    Such a powerful statement from Lindsay Ashworth of the Arizona Coalition to End Domestic Violence ma […]
    3 years ago
    Sex Offender Management and Treatment Strategies: An Interview with Dr Tasha Menaker
    It's¬†understandable to initially have strong reactions about those who have committed some form of […]
    3 years ago
    Five Tips for Improving Your Response to Male Victims of Sexual Assault
    At least one in six men have experienced sexual assault in their lifetime (NISVS, 2017). Similar to […]
    X