Making the Roadmap Visible: Ascending to Leadership Roles in Law Enforcement

Registrations: 478

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Aug 31st, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Aug 31st, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Aug 31st, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Aug 31st, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Law enforcement officers have felt the frustration of trying to achieve the next level within their careers. The steps in getting to that next level can be murky and exhausting, depending on whom you talk to. What is needed is a pathway to ascension and an understanding of the actions that need to be executed to build a foundation of success. This webinar will highlight the nine themes derived from a doctoral study that explored women in federal law enforcement ascending to leadership roles and the perceptions of the influence of leadership traits, peer-to-peer mentoring, and resiliency on the ascension. The principles presented during this workshop are based on 30 years of law enforcement experience and a doctoral study conducted by the presenter. The webinar will outline steps that law enforcement officers can take to position themselves or the officers they lead to serve as better law enforcement personnel and prepare them for future leadership roles.

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.,

Or click here to view and register for other webinars about Leadership and Management on the JCH Platform.

 


 

This webinar is part of the JCH Summer School Program. From June 1-August 31, 2023, attendees will receive a certificate of attendance via email about one hour after the conclusion of a webinar.

Want to join us for other Summer School webinars? Check out our Summer School Calendar and register today!

 


 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Women in Leadership
Men and women are different – but it doesn’t make one better than the other. Each one has streng […]
2 years ago
How Women Rise: Breaking and Creating New Habits for Success (Part 1)
In this day and age where equality between genders is highly upheld in society, there is still an ap […]
2 years ago
Thoughts on Women and Productivity from Brenda Dietzman
Brenda Dietzman shared a number of great insights during her webinar, Recruiting and Retaining Women […]
2 years ago
Recruiting and Retaining Women: Strength through Diversity
Women have a lot to bring to the table. Unfortunately, a lot of women are not given the opportunity […]