Making the Call: Simple, Gross Neglect or Cruelty?

Registrations: 32

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Apr 29th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, Apr 29th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, Apr 29th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, Apr 29th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    When should you charge?  Is it Simple or Gross Neglect?  When does it rise to Cruelty?  Do you know?  Are you letting them slide when you should be charging them?  This presentation will examine how to make the call.  We will have interactive slides and interactive participation with a discussion about the answers.  We will explore strategies to gain compliance and the cut-off point to charge and move through the criminal justice process.

     

    Other Upcoming Webinars with this Speaker include:

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming NACA  webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

     

    The National Animal Care & Control Association (NACA) was formed in 1978 for the express purpose of assisting its members to perform their duties in a professional manner. We believe only carefully selected and properly trained animal control personnel can correct community problems resulting from irresponsible animal ownership. NACA’s purpose is to preserve the Human/Animal Bond by insisting on responsible animal ownership.

     

     

     


     

     

    ** This webinar has been certified by the National Sheriffs' Association and may be eligible for Continuing Education Units through your POST. Please consult your local certification processes for additional details. Paid subscribers that attend will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Sheriffs' Association logo.
    Additional Resources
    7 months ago
    In other words, How do you speak your Judge’s language?
    It may be a generalization to put individuals in a box based on their age or the generation they bel […]
    1 year ago
    Advanced Techniques for Dog Fighting Prosecutions
    For some courts, animal cruelty cases are not given as much time or attention, a complete injustice […]
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Working with Others from Michelle Welch
    We loved this statement Michelle Welch made during her webinar, Advanced Techniques for Dog Fighting […]
    1 year ago
    In Case You Missed It: Video Snippet from Investigating and Prosecuting Cock Fighting Cases
    Michelle Welch of the Virginia Attorney General's Office shared some incredible insights and advic […]
    X