Lost Cats and Found Hounds: Community-based Solutions to Boost Your Return-to-Owner Metrics

Registrations: 243

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 29th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Sep 29th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Sep 29th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Sep 29th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

How many lost pets are coming into your local animal shelter in an average year? In Virginia, public animal shelters receive thousands of lost pets each year, with many of them never being reclaimed. In response, Loudoun County Animal Services initiated a series of programs to help lost pets find their way back home, simultaneously identifying and reaching out to the communities least likely to reclaim lost pets. This webinar will take you through the budget-friendly process they implemented to get lost pets back home, and help you keep owned pets with their families, saving room at the shelter for animals who need it most.

 

 

Or, click here to register and view other Animal Welfare webinars and recordings on the JCH website. 

 


 

This webinar has been certified by the National Animal Care & Control Association and is approved for 1 Continuing Education Unit. Please refer to your NACA membership portal for current CEU submission process. Current NACA Members who attend the live presentation or watch the recording will be able to download a jointly issued attendance certificate that includes the National Animal Care & Control Association logo. Visit the NACA training page for a complete list of future trainings.

 

 

 


 

 

Additional Resources
25 days ago
Online Course: Building and Winning an Animal Welfare Case
In many jurisdictions, resource limitations mean that all aspects of investigation and courtroom pro […]
1 year ago
After the Webinar: Building and Maintaining a Fostering Program. Q&A with Amy Yeager
Webinar presenter Amy Yeager answered a number of your questions after her presentation, Building an […]
1 year ago
When the Evidence Wags Its Tail
When it comes to combatting crime and cruelty, would want to ensure that offenders are made accounta […]
2 years ago
Getting Started with Managed Intake
Working in animal shelters may seem like the dream job for animal lovers. The reality is it can be a […]
2 years ago
Hashtags and Hate Mail
By nature, the public sector is subjected to scrutiny on their decisions and actions, ensuring tax d […]
X