Long-Term Coping Skills

Registrations: 202

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Apr 27th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Apr 27th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Apr 27th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Apr 27th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Our experience with the pandemic taught us that the short-term ‘self-care’ coping skills were effective for the first few months, but were not particularly effective in sustaining all of our coping needs for the longer term. It became clear that our positive state of mind was our best tool for surviving day after day, but finding coping mechanism to support a positive frame of mind weren’t being discussed or taught. This webinar will present the coping mechanisms to sustain a positive mind-frame, and help us to create the life style necessary to live and deal with the ‘new normal’ in which we are living.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

     

    Additional Resources
    10 months ago
    Thoughts on the Effects of Childhood Trauma from Duane Bowers
    Duane Bowers' webinars are always so educational and informative -- none more so than his incredible […]
    2 years ago
    Creating an Organizational Culture of Wellness
    Work-related stress is prevalent – it happens to people with 9 to 5 desk jobs, field workers, star […]
    2 years ago
    Providing Wellness Support for Online Child Exploitation Personnel: From website to arrest
    Employees working in the field of public service and social welfare often extend help to others who […]
    3 years ago
    Ambiguous Loss: The Impact of Missing Persons on Victims, Advocates and Justice System Personnel. An Interview with Duane Bowers
    It's incomprehensible the grief a family must feel when one of its members has gone missing. But […]
    X