Legal Parameters of Drug Violations: Establishing Possession

Registrations: 90

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jun 25th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jun 25th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jun 25th, 2024 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jun 25th, 2024 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

The purpose of this webinar is to examine ways to establish possession and or knowledge and control of illegal substances in various settings. Case law will be examined along with behavioral actions and questioning techniques.

 

Other Webinars with This Speaker:

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

Additional Resources
6 months ago
Online Course: Effective Crisis Leadership
Whether an active shooter event, a raging wildfire, or a hurricane involving multiple states, respon […]
1 year ago
Online Course: Advanced Leadership
To say that we live in trying times would be a severe understatement. Now, as much as ever, leade […]
2 years ago
Determining Dealer vs. User in Drug Investigations
Those working in law enforcement deal with all the facets of the drug trade. To be able to be fully […]
2 years ago
Hemp for Law Enforcement
Is it hemp or is it marijuana? That is the question. It can actually be pretty confusing but law enf […]
4 years ago
Drug Trafficking in Indian Country
Statistics show the level that drug trafficking and addiction has impacted Indian Country. Character […]
4 years ago
Alcohol, Drugs, and Rural Communities
Dealing with the issue of substance abuse for law enforcement agencies is truly painstaking. This on […]