Leadership Mentoring: Successful Succession Planning

Registrations: 311

Date/Time by Timezone

Wed, Oct 20th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Wed, Oct 20th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Wed, Oct 20th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Wed, Oct 20th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Does your agency have a system in place with a clear path that members can follow to move up to various ranks, levels, or specialized assignments? Your organization may want to ensure that well-trained and qualified staff are developed by offering them the knowledge and experience they need for both temporary and permanent roles. Leaders are frequently interested in identifying ways that mentoring programs can be instituted and maintained so that those who wish to advance their careers can learn through skilled guidance, while simultaneously performing needed duties within the department. Dr. Ed Sherman will discuss these topics and provide suggestions about ways to most effectively recruit participants into the program, and impart learning to mentees in a manner that will maximize their interest and involvement. By structuring procedures and practices in a way that assists personnel in getting on and staying on the road to success, it will become clear during this webinar how both aspiring leaders and agencies stand to benefit.

     

    Other Webinars with This Speaker

     

    Additional Resources
    2 years ago
    Insights on Career Planning from Dr. Brenda Uekert
    Love this insight from Dr. Brenda Uekert on the importance of paying attention to how you're feeling […]
    3 years ago
    Career Planning: From Academy to Retirement
    For some, being a part of the law enforcement field starts as a childhood dream. Once you graduate f […]
    3 years ago
    Succession Planning for Continuous Growth: An Interview with Thom Dworak
    Every organization does some form of succession planning, even if it is no more than who will fill i […]
    3 years ago
    The Power of Resilient Leadership
    There are many values and virtues that we are all taught from school to our jobs when it comes to su […]
    X