Law Enforcement and Department of Juvenile Justice: Partners in Successful Investigations

Registrations: 307

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Sep 26th, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Sep 26th, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Sep 26th, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Sep 26th, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This presentation will discuss the roles law enforcement and state Juvenile Justice play in investigating crimes perpetrated by juveniles.  North Carolina’s Juvenile Justice Reinvestment Act, AKA “Raise the Age,” will be discussed and its effects on investigating crimes when juveniles are the victims/survivors and the suspects.  Attendees will learn how to collaborate with Juvenile Justice authorities to investigate suspects.  An overview of interventions provided includes clinical services and programs – and where to find resources when they are limited.

 

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Law Enforcement webinars on the JCH Platform.

 

Additional Resources
1 year ago
Online Course: Applying the Science of Hope for Criminal Justice, Juvenile Justice and Social Services Professionals
  Hope demands to be understood, no different from other disciplines. This course not only p […]
1 year ago
Thoughts on Kids and Pets from Phil Arkow
We learned so much from Phil Arkow's webinar,  Connecting the Dots in Criminal Justice: Preventing […]
4 years ago
Youth Homelessness and Juvenile Justice: Supporting Youth Across Systems
It is not unusual for people who become entwined in the justice system to experience certain hindran […]
6 years ago
Children as Witnesses in Domestic Violence Cases: Law Enforcement Considerations: An Interview with Hilary Weinberg and Patrick Beumler
According to government statistics between 3-4 million children ages 3-17 are at risk of exposure to […]
X