Launching Your Agency’s Drone Program: From Planning to Take Off

Registrations: 24

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 27th, 2021 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Thu, May 27th, 2021 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Thu, May 27th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Thu, May 27th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    While drones might be the latest buzz-worthy technology in law enforcement, understanding not only what drones are, but their limitations, capabilities, and – perhaps most importantly – what they can do for your agency is critical to building a successful program.

    During this webinar, we will focus on Chula Vista PD’s Drone as a First Responder (DFR), along with its tactical drone deployments.

    We will also discuss:

    • The importance of understanding the goals of your UAS program
    • How research and community engagement will determine the success of your program
    • Why your UAS program should exist long before you purchase a drone
    • The difference between Reactive vs. Proactive UAS programs
    • Operational considerations for UAS success
    • And Transparency, transparency, transparency
    Additional Resources
    8 months ago
    Get Your Drone Program Off The Ground: SGIs/COAs, LAANC, Situational Awareness At Your Fingertips
    Public Safety agencies around the world are embracing drones to help save lives and property - quick […]
    2 years ago
    How Speech Recognition Technology is Transforming Police Reporting
    An exceeding number of police departments and law enforcement agencies, whose officers spend upwards […]
    3 years ago
    Using Technology to Combat Gun Crime: An Interview with ShotSpotter’s John Risenhoover
    Technology can not only help Law Enforcement Agencies solve gun crimes faster, but help officers ide […]
    3 years ago
    Case Management System: Using Technology Ensure a Person Based, Holistic Approach
    Different agencies have different needs, thus the reason for them to maximize and improvise on their […]
    X