Is PREA Part of Your Culture — or Are You Just Rolling the Dice?

Registrations: 27

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 14th, 2024 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, May 14th, 2024 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, May 14th, 2024 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, May 14th, 2024 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar will assist the corrections executives responsible for the sexual safety of their facilities. Are you reiterating zero tolerance towards sexual abuse and sexual harassment to staff and offenders or assuming the message is being delivered? What can you do to ensure that compliance with the Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA) standards takes place daily and not just during the audit?

During this webinar, we will discuss:

  • Key components for achieving facility compliance
  • The key components for sustaining a sexually safe facility
  • Assessing sexual safety in your facility
  • Leadership – Management Tools
  • Data analysis – what is the telling us and how can we use that to improve safety

 

Other Webinars with this Presenter

 

 

Or, click here to register and view other Jail/Corrections related webinars and recordings on the JCH website.

 

 


This webinar will be considered by the American Jail Association to equal one online learning hour toward certification and recertification for the following programs: Certified Jail Officer, Certified Jail Supervisor and Certified Jail Manager.  For more information about AJA certification programs, visit  https://www.americanjail.org/certification.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
5 months ago
Online Course: Developing the Correctional Officer
Professionalism is critical for all criminal justice professionals – but perhaps no more so than f […]
10 months ago
Responding to the Urban Jail in Crisis
The Jackson County Detention Center in Kansas City went through some tough times between 2014 and 20 […]
4 years ago
Jail Ministries: The Top 10 Things to Consider
Jails and prisons have their challenges and would greatly benefit from help from the community. Reli […]
4 years ago
Trauma Informed Jails: An Interview with Dr. Robin Timme
We know that most inmates have some level of trauma in their background. But what about your correct […]
5 years ago
Legal Issues in Today’s Jail: Use of Force
Use of force is a sensitive issue, and it becomes even more problematic when it is in the jail setti […]
X