Invisible Epidemic: Addressing Traumatic Brain Injury, Strangulation and Domestic Violence (Part 2)

Registrations: 932

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Aug 30th, 2022 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Aug 30th, 2022 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Aug 30th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Aug 30th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This session will discuss Ohio’s innovative and evidence-based CARE (Connect, Acknowledge, Respond, Evaluate) Framework developed by the Ohio Domestic Violence Network in partnership with the Ohio State University. The webinar will discuss Ohio’s journey to equip programs working with victims to identify to raise awareness and support survivors of DV who have been hurt in the head. It will cover the CARE brain injury educational and service provision tools, and discuss strategies to incorporate a brain injury lens into your work, as well as provide promising practices for agencies interested in addressing brain injury.

 

Other Webinars with this Speaker:

 

Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Victim Assistance webinars and recordings on the JCH Platform.

 


 

 

This webinar was pre-approved for 1 CEU credit by the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP).  Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.  To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

 


 

 

Additional Resources
9 months ago
Domestic Violence Traumatic Brain Injuries: What Did We Learn from the COVID Pandemic?
Incidents of traumatic brain injuries (TBI) in intimate partner violence (IPV) victims can be traced […]
2 years ago
Statistics about Domestic Violence from Hilary Weinberg
Hilary Weinberg shared extraordinary information and statistics during her webinar, "Traumatic Brain […]
2 years ago
Traumatic Brain Injury: It’s Not Just about Football
We worry about concussions due to sports injuries or car accidents but rarely do we consider if a do […]
5 years ago
Strangulation in Domestic Violence
The crime of strangulation hasn’t always been given its due. The prevailing attitude towards st […]
X