Investigative Psychology: The Latest Science on Offender Profiling & Linking Serial Crimes

Registrations: 252

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, May 27th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, May 27th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, May 27th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, May 27th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    This talk will outline the most up to date research and evidence-based methods relating to behavioral crime scene analysis, specifically as relevant to cases of serious serial violent crime such as serial sex offending and serial homicide. The implication of the latest research findings and how it informs crime scene analysis and criminal investigation practice will be discussed, specifically in terms of the evidence for the most salient features to focus on for the successful linking of serial crimes, and identifying the links between crime scene offending patterns and the most likely characteristics of offenders. The discussion will center on the psychology of behavioral consistency, and its application in practice to criminal investigation.

    During this webinar, we will:

    • Discuss the knowledge of the scientific field of Investigative Psychology and how it applies to behavior crime scene analysis
    • Explain the key psychological considerations needed for evidence-based offender profiling
    • Describe the key psychological considerations needed for evidence-based linkage analysis

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker:

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming ASEBP webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

    The American Society of EvidenceBased Policing is a non-profit organization started by working police officers designed to drive the national conversation towards ensuring that the least harmful, most effective, fairest, and safest strategies are employed to prevent crime, reduce harm, and improve community wellness.

     


     

    X