Investigating Vehicle Theft and Car Jacking

Registrations: 25

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jan 31st, 2023 3:00 PM - 4:15 PM ET
Tue, Jan 31st, 2023 2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CT
Tue, Jan 31st, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM MT
Tue, Jan 31st, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

Given a vehicle theft claim, the attendees will learn to recognize vehicle theft fraud schemes and distinguish indicators of potential fraud. ​ Carjacking trends and their impact on the insured will also be discussed.

 

Other Webinars with this Organization:

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Nlets webinars on the JCH Platform.

 


Nlets is a self-funded nonprofit, established in 1967 with the objective of connecting law enforcement, justice, and public safety agencies for the purpose of exchanging critical criminal justice information. They strive to ensure that the right information gets to the right person as quickly as possible. Nlets connects more than 1,000,000 users, 45,000 agencies, and 800,000 devices, with more than three billion transactions traversing their secure network last year.

 


 

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Online Course: Leadership and Ethics in Policing
The Leadership and Ethics in Policing program is a series of principles, known as “dynamics,” th […]
1 year ago
The Investigation and Prosecution of Criminal Vehicular Homicide Cases: Forensics is our Friend (Part 2)
This is the second installment of a three-part webinar series on the Investigation and Prosecution o […]
1 year ago
Preparing for Autonomous Vehicles
The idea of autonomous vehicles (AVs) may seem like some futuristic utopia you only see in TV or mov […]
1 year ago
The Investigation and Prosecution of Criminal Vehicular Homicide Cases: On-Scene Investigation (Part 1)
In 2019 in Florida alone, more than 3,000 individuals were killed in traffic crashes, compared to ju […]
3 years ago
Identity Theft and Consumer Fraud Investigations: Free Resources for Law Enforcement
As technology advances, so shall opportunistic individuals who will find ways to conquer the system […]
X