Investigating Catastrophe Fraud Cases

Registrations: 8

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, May 2nd, 2023 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, May 2nd, 2023 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, May 2nd, 2023 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, May 2nd, 2023 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT
By reserving your seat, you are agreeing to all aspects of our Legal Liability Waiver and give consent to Justice Clearinghouse to use this information to send additional communications as described in the Privacy Policy below. You agree to indemnify and hold JCH and the presenter harmless from any lawsuits, damages, injuries, losses or claims arising from your decisions as to how to use this information.

This webinar will provide an overview of the claim environment during a Catastrophe (CAT) and how unscrupulous claimants, vendors, and others can take advantage of a CAT situation.

 

 

Other Webinars with this Organization:

 

Click here to view and register for other upcoming Nlets webinars on the JCH Platform.

 


Nlets is a self-funded nonprofit, established in 1967 with the objective of connecting law enforcement, justice, and public safety agencies for the purpose of exchanging critical criminal justice information. They strive to ensure that the right information gets to the right person as quickly as possible. Nlets connects more than 1,000,000 users, 45,000 agencies, and 800,000 devices, with more than three billion transactions traversing their secure network last year.

 


 

Additional Resources
2 months ago
Online Course: Community Corrections Officer Safety
The profession of “community corrections” often varies from jurisdiction to jurisdiction. Depart […]
1 year ago
Animals in Disasters: How to Help Your Community
Probably one of the best developments that we’ve seen in the last few years related to critical ev […]
2 years ago
Disaster Preparedness: How an Effective Plan Between Custody and Health Services Can Make all the Difference
Preparing for critical incidents – not so easy. How to make it even more challenging? Make the set […]
2 years ago
Thoughts about Protecting Animals during Disasters from Diane Robinson
Diane Robinson shared a number of excellent insights and advice during her webinar, A Look at Hurri […]
3 years ago
Identity Theft and Consumer Fraud Investigations: Free Resources for Law Enforcement
As technology advances, so shall opportunistic individuals who will find ways to conquer the system […]
X