Intergenerational Trauma

Registrations: 241

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Feb 17th, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Feb 17th, 2022 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Feb 17th, 2022 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Feb 17th, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    Trauma has a lasting impact on the victims and survivors and those closest to them. But the effects of the trauma do not stop there – they can be passed on for generations. This can happen genetically, prenatally, and developmentally to name a few. This presentation will discuss the variety of ways that trauma and its impact are passed on intergenerationally, how it affects the body, brain, and various aspects of development.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker

     

    Or click here to view and register for other upcoming Wellness and Mental Health webinars on the JCH Platform.

     


     

     

    This webinar was pre-approved for 1 CEU credit by the National Advocate Credentialing Program (NACP)® and the DoD Sexual Assault Advocate Certification Program (D-SAACP).  Founded in 1975, the National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) is the oldest national victim assistance organization of its type in the United States and is the recognized leader in victim advocacy, education and credentialing.  To learn more about NOVA, visit trynova.org.

     


     

     

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on the Effects of Childhood Trauma from Duane Bowers
    Duane Bowers' webinars are always so educational and informative -- none more so than his incredible […]
    1 year ago
    Assessing Childhood Trauma: A Guide for Justice Professionals
    This is the second installment of this Justice Clearinghouse series on childhood trauma. While the f […]
    2 years ago
    Self-Care for Justice Professionals
    In 2012, the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM–V) rewrote the definition […]
    Trauma Infogrx Thumbnail
    4 years ago
    Infographic: What is Trauma?
    "The truth, however, is that day-to-day police work includes enough stress and exposure to t […]
    X