Innovation in Policing: C3 Policing & the Eight Building Blocks for Healthier Communities

Registrations: 9

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jun 22nd, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jun 22nd, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jun 22nd, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jun 22nd, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    In today’s Policing…who will lead effectively with courage and results? In this politically-charged climate of defunding police, C3 Policing is a proven effective community-based policing model that empowers patrol officers and builds authentic partnerships with community members in hard-hit crime areas. The C3 officer becomes part of the fabric of the community through our unique training in the areas of leadership, long term planning, community outreach, team building, identifying root causes of complex problems as well as building credible solutions. We accomplished a true partnership by, with, and through the community. Let us help you build a healthier partnership and communities.

    During this webinar, we will discuss:

    • Why C3?
    • C3 Policing & 5 Essential Tasks
    • Eight Build Blocks to Healthier Community
    • How C3 Policing unit operates
    • C3 Training
    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Community Policing from Harry Glidden
    Sometimes a philosophy or approach becomes such a part of an organization that it becomes integral t […]
    1 year ago
    Integrating Community Partnership into Your Agency
    Law enforcement is supposed to be the guardian and protector of the communities that they serve. But […]
    1 year ago
    A Day in the Life: How Exposure to Community Violence Affects Children
    Multiple studies supported that violence and trauma have very debilitating effects on children that […]
    1 year ago
    Fostering and Maximizing Your Organization’s Community Engagement
    Any agency that delivers services to the community understands the value in engaging the citizens an […]
    X