In Defense of the Police

Registrations: 51

Date/Time by Timezone

Thu, Sep 23rd, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Thu, Sep 23rd, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Thu, Sep 23rd, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Thu, Sep 23rd, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    In this webinar, we will discuss current cutting-edge issues involving many facets of law enforcement and criminal justice in general. We will examine styles of policing along with their pros and cons, the use of force along with use of force data, and legal issues including case law and liability related matters such as immunity. We will look at police reform efforts through the ages and what some now propose. We will examine the role of ethics, training, and education in policing. Finally, we will argue that the rule of law along with individual justice, and the concept of duty must be maintained and defended. 

     

    Other Webinars with This Speaker:

    Additional Resources
    1 year ago
    Thoughts on Difficult People from Dr. Jeff Fox, PhD
    We all have challenging people in our lives, whether they're co-workers, colleagues, or other associ […]
    1 year ago
    Enhancing Leadership Skills
    The word leadership has a lot of weight – it denotes power and responsibility, privileges and self […]
    1 year ago
    Mastering Police Work
    How to master policework and be a great police officer? The concept is abstract but somehow Dr. Jeff […]
    2 years ago
    Creating a Leadership Paradigm
    Organizational culture and the management/leadership style makes all the difference for the agency a […]
    X