Improving Resilience in Five Minutes a Day: Applying the 4 Pillars of Resilience into a Daily Routine to Thrive

Registrations: 186

Date/Time by Timezone

Tue, Jul 13th, 2021 1:00 PM - 2:15 PM ET
Tue, Jul 13th, 2021 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CT
Tue, Jul 13th, 2021 11:00 AM - 12:15 PM MT
Tue, Jul 13th, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM PT

    First Name

    Last Name

    Organization Name

    Email

    Job Title

    Justice Domain

    Your Location

    By claiming your spot you are giving consent to Justice Clearinghouse and partners to use this information to send additional emails and communications as described in the Privacy Policy below.

    The views and opinions expressed in this webinar do not necessarily reflect those of the Justice Clearinghouse and its Organizational Partners.

    In this webinar, we discuss the roots of resilience and how we can learn to move through adversity, not just bounce back.  The Stoic philosopher Heraclitus said, “No man steps in the same river twice, for it’s not the same river and he’s not the same man.”  We investigate how we can use our adversity or pain and transform it into wisdom by adopting a growth mindset. By exploring the four pillars of resilience: physical, mental and emotional, spiritual, and social, we explore tools to aid in the integration of our experience to forge a path towards evolution and thrive.

     

    Other Webinars with this Speaker

    Additional Resources
    6 months ago
    Building Resiliency: The Dawn of the Mentally Strong Employee
    The helping profession has its two sides. One is positive, with words like noble and rewarding assoc […]
    11 months ago
    AMA: Maintaining Resilience
    The Doctor is IN. Join us for the finale of this thought-provoking series about Resiliency, Leadersh […]
    1 year ago
    Increasing Your Bounceability: Ways to Build Resilience Every Day
    What the whole world is going through right now is testing all of us – from the government’s dec […]
    2 years ago
    The Power of Resilient Leadership
    There are many values and virtues that we are all taught from school to our jobs when it comes to su […]
    X